Book project update

We are working on the book. What a delightful experience. As I read and reread the interviews, search through pages of scanned recipes and recipe cards and admire the old photographs, I hear voices in my head. Mostly the voices of the people I interviewed and then the voices of my family. Words cannot express how I feel about the stories I am working on. I’m not writing this book, YOU ARE. My biggest concern is that is will be larger than anyone anticipated and we may have to split it into two volumes. I am hopeful that many people will find this to be a wonderful addition to their homes. Whether you are interested in people, history, cooking or just love old photos – this project will fill that bill.

I would like to share a bunch of stuff with you, but then you wouldn’t need a copy of the book. So how about I just share a teaser page with you…whet your appetite so to speak.

small page

About spidersue

Working on books, working, gardening, baking, canning, knitting, crocheting, reading, walking, getting older, getting wiser, love my children, love love love my grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Posted by Sue B. Balcom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment